American Blind Golf
A Non-Profit 501 C3 Golfing Organization
January 16, 2012
Links of Interest
2012 Tournament Entry Forms & Applications
FOR GOLFERS WITH DISABILITIES
Rule 13-4b (Grounding Club in Hazard) - The following additional Exception under Rule 13-4 is suggested:
Rule 16-1f (Position of Caddie or Partner) - Due to the complexities involved in aligning a blind golfer on the putting green, it may be difficult or unreasonable to expect the blind golfer and his coach to comply with Rule 16-1f. Therefore, there should be no penalty if a player's coach positions himself on or close to an extension of the line of putt behind the ball during a stroke played from the putting green provided the coach does not assist the player in any other manner during the stroke.
However, given the intent of Rule 16-lf, it may be appropriate to prohibit a coach who is simultaneously functioning as a double caddie from remaining in a position which contravenes this Rule.
For more information on this booklet contact the USGA:
P.O. Box 708
Far Hills, NJ 07931-0708
tel: 908-234-2300 fax: 908-234-9867
Copyright 2012 American Blind Golf
All Rights Reserved